Horacio Lavandera with Mr. K. Stockhausen

" Horacio Lavandera has fascinated the public of the Scala playing Ravel concerto in G " - Angelo Foletto , La Repubblica , Milan.

" From the first minute quedό clear that this 17 year old plays the piano brilliantly " - Klaus Kalchschmid , Süddeutsche Zeitung , Munich .

" Lavandera been overwhelmed with impeccable articulation , precise touch , speech transparent , accurate dynamic , amazing concentration , infallible memory, . ( ... ) Using virtuosity applied with intelligence ( ... ) be worth follow closely to enjoy its exceptional talent " - Alberto Gonzalez Lapuente , Diario ABC, Madrid.

" Horacio Lavandera credited extraordinary virtuoso piano skills and a sense of first-order interpretation . His performance was received with great relief and unanimous success " - Tomás Marco, El Mundo, Spain .

" [ Horacio Lavandera ] tour de force to run the two largest piano concertos in a single program is allowed. And it does so masterfully " - Jaime Donoso , El Mercurio , Chile .

" A young phenomenon at present , the Argentine pianist Horacio Lavandera unquestionably virtuous " - Luiz Paulo Horta , O Globo, Brazil .

" Your talent is given by God" - Karlheinz Stockhausen.

" Thank you for your endless run extremely bright " - Pierre Boulez .



Elizabeth Arenas






Duo "Ars lunga"

Aram Talalyan-cello,Julietta Vardanyan-piano

Presents a concert series project:
 "Anthology of Armenian music for cello and piano"    

Goals of the project:
Main purpose of this project is to perform professional-academic chamber music written by Armenian composers of 20th and 21st century. Our research showed that most of selected pieces has either never been performed or have been few decades ago. Besides that, Armenian professional academic music is quite unknown to the large audience and not frequently performed although its quality definitely deserves attention of music lovers and professionals throughout world.
Selected works present a very wide spectrum of Armenian academic music thought and traditions within time perspective from beginning of 20th century until now days. Some works by composers of younger generation were purposely written for our Duo during this project.
Unfortunately most of this music is not known in the world. Our project also includes series of concert-lectures introducing composers and styles they have been exploring, with emphasis on education (in English)

Additional information:
 This project is unique of its kind and will take place for the first time in the history of Armenian music.  This is the largest project existing today in Armenia in the field of preservation of national musical heritage. Our program also includes a number of Armenian composers living in Russia, North and South America, Iran.

List of composers included in project: 
Alexander Spendiarov, Artemy Ayvazyan, Eduard Mirzoyan, Alexander Harutyunyan,

 Sargis Aslamazyan(RUSSIA) ,Alexander Ajemyan,  Arno Babajanyan, Ghazaros Saryan, Adam Khudoyan, Avet Terteryan, Stepan Djrbashyan, EdgarHovhannisyan, Gagik Hovunc, Eric Harutyunyan, Vardan Ajemyan,Alan Hovhannes(USA),KarenKhachaturian(RUSSIA),John Kirakosya Ashot  Satyan(junior),Garegin Grigoryan, Hrachya Melikyan,Melik Mavisakalyan, Izabella Arazova, Geghuni Chtchyan, Anna Garsoyan, Tigran Mansuryan, Alicia Terzian(ARGENTINA), Mikhail Kokzhaev, Harutyun Delalian, Ashot Zohrabyan, Martun Israelyan, Eduard Hayrapetyan, Hayg Boyadjian(USA), Jakov Jakoulov(USA), Craig Bakalian(USA), Jeff Manoogian(USA), Arzas Voskanyan, Vahram Babayan, Ashot Babayan, Ruben Sargsyan, Levon Chaushian, Yervand Yerkanyan, Suren Zakarian, Vache Sharafyan, Karine Mikayelyan, Artyom Kokzhaev(RUSSIA), Rebecca Ashooghian(IRAN), Ashot Ariyan(CANADA),Stepan Naghdyan.

Duo  ”Ars lunga“ is offering a program of Armenian music, all kinds of combinations of authors, styles, length of a program are available upon request and needs of  organizer.


Michael Erren, Conductor


Freiburger Mozart - Orchester
Spielt:  Bach und Mozart

Konzert für Violin und Orchester Nr. 1 a-moll BWV 1041

Drei Präludium und Fugen aus dem Wohltemperierten Klavier Transskriptionen für Streichorchester von Michael Erren

Doppelkonzert für zwei Violinen und Orchester d-moll BWV 1043

Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 20 d-moll KV 466

Solisten: Solenne Paidassi, Valentina Lisitsa, Yasushi Ideue
Conductor: Michael Erren

Mai 20 2012 - Paullussaal, Freiburg



Andrea Vivanet